Tell us what you think about our site...

Member and Committee Information

The Council is composed of the following members.

Councillor Mrs A.G. Ashley (Con) Hitchin Priory
Councillor Alan Bardett (Con) Knebworth
Councillor D.J. Barnard (Con) Hitchwood, Offa & Hoo
Councillor Faye Barnard (Con) Hitchwood, Offa & Hoo
Councillor Clare Billing (Lab) Letchworth Grange
Councillor Judi Billing (Lab)
(Leader of the Labour Group)
Hitchin Bearton
Councillor John Bishop (Con) Kimpton
Councillor John Booth (Con) Letchworth South East
Councillor Tom Brindley (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Planning, Transport and Enterprise)
Councillor P.C.W. Burt (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Waste Management, Recycling and Environment)
Royston Heath
Councillor Dave Chambers (Con) Letchworth Grange
Councillor Paul Clark (Lib Dem) Hitchin Highbury
Councillor Lisa Courts (Lib Dem) Hitchin Bearton
Councillor Tricia Cowley (Con)
Councillor Julian Cunningham (Con) Letchworth South East
Councillor Bill Davidson (Con) Royston Meridian
Councillor Jane Gray (Con)
Councillor Jean Green (Con) Royston Palace
Councillor Gary Grindal (Lab) Letchworth Wilbury
Councillor John Harris (Con) Baldock East
Councillor Cathryn Henry (Con) Chesfield
Councillor Fiona Hill (Con) Royston Heath
Councillor T.W. Hone (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Finance and IT)
Letchworth South West
Councillor Tony Hunter (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Community Engagement and Rural Affairs)
Royston Meridian
Councillor R.E. Inwood (Lab) Royston Palace
Councillor S.K. Jarvis (Lib Dem)
(Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group)
Weston & Sandon
Councillor Sal Jarvis (Lib Dem) Chesfield
Councillor David Kearns (Lab) Letchworth Grange
Councillor Lorna Kercher (Lab) Letchworth East
Councillor Joan Kirby (Lab) Hitchin Oughton
Councillor I.J. Knighton (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Leisure)
Baldock Town
Councillor David Leal - Bennett (Con) Hitchin Highbury
Councillor David Levett (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Policy and Green Issues)
Letchworth South East
Councillor Bernard Lovewell (Con)
(Portfolio Holder for Housing and Environmental Health)
Hitchin Walsworth
Councillor Ian Mantle (Lab) Letchworth East
Councillor Alan Millard (Con) Hitchin Walsworth
Councillor Gerald Morris (Con) Ermine
Councillor M.R.M. Muir (Con) Baldock Town
Councillor Mrs L.A. Needham (Con)
(Leader of the Council)
Letchworth South West
Councillor Lawrence Oliver (Lib Dem) Hitchin Highbury
Councillor Frank Radcliffe (Lab) Hitchin Oughton
Councillor Mike Rice (Con) Letchworth South West
Councillor Deepak Sangha (Lab) Letchworth Wilbury
Councillor Deborah Segalini (Lab) Hitchin Bearton
Councillor R.L. Shakespeare - Smith (Con) Hitchin Walsworth
Councillor Mrs C.P.A. Strong (Con) Hitchwood, Offa & Hoo
Councillor R.A.C. Thake (Con) Hitchin Priory
Councillor M.E. Weeks (Con) Baldock Town
Councillor A.D. Young (Con) Arbury

The political make up for the Council is currently

Conservative (33 members)
Labour (11 members)
Liberal Democrat (5 members)