Tell us what you think about our site...

Register to Vote - Individual Electoral Registration

Household Electoral Registration Notification Letter

Every household will receive a letter detailing who is currently registered at their address.

We have sent you this letter because we want to ensure that the Register of Electors is as accurate and complete as possible prior to the UK Parliamentary and local government elections on 7 May 2015.

If the information is correct you do not need to do anything.

If the information is incorrect, please call the Electoral Services helpline on 01462 474503.

If someone is not included, they can still register to vote.

Register to Vote

Individual Electoral Registration is the new way of registering to vote.

You can now register online.

Alternatively, please call the Electoral Services Helpline on 01462 474503 and we will send you an Individual Registration form.

Electoral Registration Deadlines for 2014/2015

The Register of Electors is also updated throughout the year. Your completed Individual Registration Application must be received by the stated deadline to be included in the next monthly update.

If your details are unable to be verified you will be asked to provide evidence of identity. You must provide this evidence by the stated determination deadline or your details will not be included in the next update to the register.

Application Deadline Determination Deadline Register Updated
Thursday 11 December Friday 19 December Friday 2 January
Friday 9 January Monday 19 January Monday 2 February
Friday 6 February Monday 16 February Monday 2 March
Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 18 March Wednesday 1 April
Friday 27 March Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April
Monday 20 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April
Friday 8 May Monday 18 May Monday 1 June
Tuesday 9 June Wednesday 17 June Wednesday 1 July
Friday 10 July Monday 20 July Monday 3 August
Monday 10 August Tuesday 18 August Tuesday 1 September

Remember: to vote in local or parliamentary elections your name must be on the register of electors. You can register up to 12 working days before an election.