Animal Agents - Summer Reading Challenge 2017

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Sep 09 2017 .
Saturday, 15 July 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 22 July 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 29 July 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 5 August 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 12 August 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 19 August 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 26 August 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 2 September 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, 9 September 2017 - 9:00am
Description: 

Discover a wild reading adventure at your library this summer! Animal Agents, Summer Reading Challenge 2017 launches on Saturday 15 July in all Hertfordshire libraries.

We're challenging children to read six library books of their choice over the holidays and return to the library to tell our friendly staff about them. As they tackle this year's challenge, young readers will investigate a strange library mystery and catch a crafty crook with the help of the Animal Agents: an amazing team of crime-busting creatures designed by best-selling Horrid Henry illustrator Tony Ross.

There are exciting rewards to collect along the way, featuring all the clues needed to crack the case. Everyone who finishes their six books will receive a medal and a certificate. Children who finish by Saturday 9 September could also win a ticket to an exclusive author event during October half-term!

Overseen across the UK by The Reading Agency, the Summer Reading Challenge is free and open to children of all ages. With 20,000 Hertfordshire children taking part last year, would you want to miss out?

Cost: 

FREE

Contact Details: 

For more details visit the Hertfordshire Libraries website, call 0300 123 4049, email us, or visit your nearest library.