Hearings Timetable

The hearing session ran from Monday 13 November 2017 to Tuesday 27 March 2018 at the Icknield Centre, Icknield Way, Letchworth Garden City.

Details of the Hearings timetable and available audio recordings can be found below.

Hearings Timetable - Week 1 

Monday 13th November - Thursday 16th November

Week 1 Morning Session 9.30am Afternoon Session 2.00pm

Monday 13 November

  • Opening
  • Matter 1 - Legal requirements
Week 1 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Tuesday 14 November
Wednesday 15 November
Thursday 16 November

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 2 

Monday 20th November - Thursday 23rd November

Week 2 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Monday 20 November
Wednesday 22 November
Thursday 23
November
  • Matter 5 - Housing Strategy: the spatial distribution of new housing

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 3 

Monday 27th November - Thursday 30th November

Week 3 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Monday 27
November
  • Matter 19 – The natural environment

       Reserve

 

Wednesday 29
November
  • Matter 17 – Design (including air quality)
Thursday 30
November
  • Reserve 

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 4 

Tuesday 12th December - Wednesday 13th December

Week 4 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Tuesday 12
December
  • Matter 13 – Economic development (B Class Uses)

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

  • Matter 13 – Economic development (B Class Uses) (cont)

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

Wednesday 13
December
  • Matter 14 – Town and Local Centres

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

  • Matter 14 – Town and Local Centres (cont)
  • Matter 18 – Healthy communities

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 5

Tuesday 23rd January - Thursday 25th January

Week 5 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm

Tuesday 23 January

 

Wednesday 24 Janurary

 

  •  Matter 7 - Countryside and Green Belt: the Green Belt Review and the approach to safeguarded land (continued)
  • Inspector's Matters & Issues: 7.2, 7.3 and 7.4
     
  • Audio Recording 24/01/18 PM

Thursday 25 January

  • Reserve

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 6

Monday 5th February - Thursday 8th February

Week 6 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Monday 5 February

 

  • Matter 10 - Letchworth (continued if necessary)
Tuesday 6 February
Wednesday 7 February
Thursday 8 February
  • Matter 11 - Ashwell, Barkway, Barley, Breachwood Green, Hexton, Kimpton (continued if necessary)

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 7

Monday 26th February - Thursday 1st March

Week 6 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Monday 26 February
Tuesday 27 February
Wednesday 28 February

Thursday 1 March

  • Reserve

 

Hearings Timetable - Week 8 

Monday 26th March - Tuesday 27th March

Week 6 Morning Session 9.00am Afternoon Session 2.00pm
Monday 26 March
  • Matter 10 – Baldock (including Bygrave) continuation
    Sites BA2, BA3, BA4, BA5, BA6, BA7 and BA11
  • Matter 10 – Luton & Cockernhoe continuation
    Inspectors Matters & Issues 10.28 Green Belt

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

  • Matter 10 – Luton & Cockernhoe (continuation if needed) Inspector’s Matters & Issues 10.28 Green Belt

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

Tuesday 27 March
  • Matter 11 Knebworth

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

  • Matter 10 Great Ashby GA2: Heritage Assets
  • Matter 14 Town & Local Centres.
  • Inspector's Matters & Issues: 14.10 Site Allocations, Hitchin.

Audio Recordings not available for this session.

 

The hearing sessions were held in the Icknield Centre, Icknield Way, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 1EF (see icknieldcentre.com for venue details), except for the hearing sessions on 26 and 27 March which was held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Gernon Road, Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3JF.

Every effort will be made to keep to this draft timetable, but late changes may be unavoidable. Priority will be given to starting the debate on each matter at the appointed time, and it may be necessary to extend the discussion in the afternoon session. The Programme Officer will endeavour to inform the participants of any late changes to the timetable, but it is the responsibility of the participants to keep themselves up to date with the arrangements and programme. Participants need to be ready to attend on the Reserve time indicated.