STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

North Hertfordshire District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Cadwell

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Cadwell will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
LAING Charles	12 The Cuttings, Ickleford, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG16 6GX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Claire P A Strong (+)	Anthony P Strong (++)
NISBET Roger	116 John Barker Place, Hitchin, SG5 2PF	The Green Party	Liz Probert (+)	Stu Kemp (++)
PEACE Louise Jane	The Dower House, 7 Arlesey Road, Ickleford, Herts, SG5 3UN	Liberal Democrat	Ruth Bryer (+)	Rosemary Freeman (++)
TRANGMAR Alan Garth	(address in North Hertfordshire)	Labour Party	Michael Debenham (+)	Sally Ozaydin (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Holwell Village Hall, Pirton Road, Holwell, SG5 3SS	10	H-CA-HOL-1 to H-CA-HOL-336	
Ickleford Village Hall, 82 Arlesey Road, Ickleford, SG5 3TG	11	H-CA-ICK-1 to H-CA-ICK-1670	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Hertfordshire.

Dated Friday 5 April 2024

Melanie Stimpson
Returning Officer