Skip to main content

News

Monday, 5 December 2022

Do you know someone special in your community who has gone above and beyond and made a real difference in the district of North Herts?

Friday, 2 December 2022

Following the meeting of the Planning Control Committee last night (1 December), the applications made by Haven First to provide supported housing accommodation to local people experiencing homelessness at 20 High Street, Baldock, were granted temporary permission for three years.

Wednesday, 30 November 2022

North and East Herts councils have been awarded £60k from the Chewing Gum Task Force to tackle chewing gum pollution in our town centres.

Thursday, 24 November 2022

It is with great sadness that we announce that Cllr Judi Billing MBE, Executive Member for Community Engagement and ward councillor for Hitchin Bearton, has passed away.

Wednesday, 23 November 2022

A woman from Letchworth has been ordered to pay £550 after dropping a fast-food drinks container from her vehicle in Green Lane/Norton Road in May and ignoring a fixed penalty notice.

Tuesday, 22 November 2022

Help to manage your energy bills and carbon footprint.

Friday, 18 November 2022

Applications to continue to provide sheltered housing accommodation to local people experiencing homelessness at 20 High Street, Baldock

Wednesday, 16 November 2022

The council’s chamber was filled with students aged 16 to 18 this week, as we celebrated UK Parliament Week, 14-20 November.

Wednesday, 9 November 2022

Following extensive public consultation, public hearings and a lengthy examination by government Planning Inspectors, the Local Plan for North Herts was approved for adoption by councillors last night at an Extraordinary Council meeting (Tuesday, 8 November).