Register to Vote

You can now register to vote quickly and easily online:

Register to vote

Alternatively, please call the Electoral Services Helpline on 01462 474503 and they will send you an Individual Registration form.

You cannot vote by post or by proxy if you have not successfully registered under Individual Electoral Registration.

Not sure if you've already registered?

Check if you are registered under Individual Electoral Registration by calling the Electoral Services Helpline on 01462 474503.

Electoral Registration Deadlines for 2016

The Register of Electors is updated throughout the year. Your completed Individual Registration Application must be received by the stated deadline to be included in the next monthly update.

If your details are unable to be verified you will be asked to provide evidence of identity. You must provide this evidence by the stated determination deadline or your details will not be included in the next update to the register.

Remember: to vote in local or parliamentary elections your name must be on the register of electors. You can register up to 12 working days before an election.

Application Deadline Determination Deadline Register Updated
Friday 11 December Monday 21 December Monday 4 January
Friday 8 January Monday 18 January Monday 1 February
Monday 8 February Tuesday 16 February Tuesday 1 March
Thursday 10 March Friday18 March Friday 1 April
Tuesday 29 March Wednesday 6 April Thursday 7 April
Monday 18 April Tuesday 26 April Wednesday 27 April
Tuesday 10 May Wednesday 18 May Wednesday 1 June
Thursday 9 June Friday 17 June Friday 1 July
Friday 8 July Monday 18 July Monday 1 August
Wednesday 10 August Thursday 18 August Thursday 1 September